Posts filtered by tags: Downdetector[x]


 

Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp users report outages

Thousands having difficulty accessing social networks, says tracking siteFacebook was inaccessible to some users on Sunday, according to Downdetector, a website that monitors outages.The site showed there had been more than 7,700 incidents of people reporting issues with Facebook at its peak. Continue reading...
Tags: Facebook, Technology, Media, Instagram, Social Networking, Internet, Social Media, Whatsapp, Digital Media, Facebook Instagram, Downdetector


Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram users report outages

Thousands having difficulty accessing social networks, says tracking siteFacebook was inaccessible to some users on Sunday, according to Downdetector, a website that monitors outages.The site showed there had been more than 9,000 reports of problems accessing Facebook. Its live outage map showed the issues had mainly cropped up in Europe. Continue reading...
Tags: Facebook, Technology, Media, Instagram, Social Networking, Internet, Social Media, Whatsapp, Digital Media, Europe Continue, Downdetector


Gmail down in India and parts of Europe as users face log-in issues [Update: It’s back]

Update: Several users have started reporting that they are able to log-in and are not facing 404 issue anymore. Google's Gmail is reportedly facing outage in parts of the world with users reporting ‘404 Error’ while trying to log in to the site. However, other products including YouTube, News seem unaffected. Gmail is currently down in India and some part of Europe for more than half an hour. Hi there. Currently, there are no disruptions. Could you try clearing the browser cache and cookies ...
Tags: Google, Apps, Europe, News, Gmail, India, Blogging, YouTube News, Downdetector


Is Instagram Down, Not Working? Multiple Social Media Sites Experiencing Issues

Instagram users were having trouble posting their #WCW posts on Wednesday due to an apparent outage on the app and website. The site wasn't loading for many users and neither was the app causing many users to report an outage to DownDetector and head to Twitter to complain. 
Tags: News, Downdetector


Reddit is down, we’re all doomed [Update: Back now]

Update (1:36PM IST / 1:06AM PDT/4:06AM EDT/10:06AM CEST): Reddit seems to back online now. Phew! The worst is upon us, internet friends: Reddit is down. On a Friday. The site underwent scheduled maintenance two hours prior to the time of writing, but it’s still down as of 12:08AM PDT/3:08AM EDT/9:08AM CEST/12:38PM IST. It’s likely that a site update went awry. Completed: The scheduled maintenance has been completed. https://t.co/uHyFgJY8lX — reddit status (@redditstatus) April 28, 2017 So for wh...
Tags: Startups, Apps, Reddit, Downdetector


Reddit is down, we’re all doomed

The worst is upon us, internet friends: Reddit is down. On a Friday. The site underwent scheduled maintenance two hours prior to the time of writing, but it’s still down as of 12:08AM PDT/3:08AM EDT/9:08AM CEST/12:38PM IST. It’s likely that a site update went awry. Completed: The scheduled maintenance has been completed. https://t.co/uHyFgJY8lX — reddit status (@redditstatus) April 28, 2017 So for what it’s worth, it’s not just you. According to Downdetector, the site has been experiencing issue...
Tags: Startups, Apps, Reddit, Downdetector


The CBS March Madness bracket site went down at the worst possible time — and people were furious

On Thursday, CBS Sports learned an important lesson: Do not get between procrastinators and their March Madness brackets. At around 11 a.m. Thursday, the CBSSports.com site that many use to fill out their brackets went down, likely because it was overloaded with everyone trying to get in their last-second picks. CBS Sports told The New York Post that the “service was down due to overwhelming demand.” The timing was particularly awful given that the first game started at 12:15 p.m., by which time...
Tags: New York Post, Trends, Netflix, Cbs, CBS Sports, Notre Dame, Trump, Sean Spicer, Downdetector